Mateos Among the Early PartyPoker MILLIONS Online KO Winners

The MILLIONS Online KO series kicked off at PartyPoker over the weekend, and more than a dozen players have become champions. Adrian Mateos is one such player; the United Kingdom-based Spaniard added a MILLIONS Online KO title to his ever-growing list of poker accomplishments.

A field of 103 entrants bounty into the MILLIONS Online KO #09 8-Max for $530, and created a $51,500 prize pool. The field was stacked with some of the best poker tournament players on the planet, with several of them navigating their way to the nine-handed final table.

Team PartyPoker member Patrick Leonard was the first of the nine finalists to head to the rail, a finish worth $1,155 when you include bounty payments. David Harris, Vanessa Hamilton, Theo Bijaoui, and Diogo Coelho all bowed out in succession before Denmark’s Christian Pedersen fell in fourth.

Elio Fox
Elio Fox

Any of the final trio of players would have made a worthy champion, but only one could claim that title. Elio Fox, no stranger to winner major poker tournaments, crashed out in third, leaving Mateos heads-up against Team PartyPoker’s Jaime Staples. The heads-up duo locked in more than $4,700 from the main prize pool, but the final bounty payment was worth much more than that.

Mateos proved too strong for Staples this time around, and Staples had to make do with a $5,964 haul, while Mateos became a MILLIONS Online KO champion, and collected an impressive $12,461.

MILLIONS Online KO #09 8-Max Final Table Results

Place Player Country Bounties Prize Total Prize
1 Adrian Mateos United Kingdom $7,726 $4,735 $12,461
2 Jaime Staples Canada $1,234 $4,730 $5,964
3 Elio Fox Mexico $1,523 $2,906 $4,429
4 Christian Pedersen Denmark $1,343 $2,099 $3,442
5 Diogo Coelho Malta $2,171 $1,602 $3,773
6 Theo Bijaoui United Kingdom $1,593 $1,317 $2,910
7 Vanessa Hamilton United Kingdom $125 $1,108 $1,233
8 David Harris Ireland $125 $971 $1,096
9 Patrick Leonard United Kingdom $312 $843 $1,155

Barbosa Banks The Opener Title

William Barbosa continued the trend of Brazilian poker players becoming champions in prestigious event by triumphing in the $162 buy-in Opener event. The tournament drew in 913 entrants, who ensured a guarantee-busting $136,950 prize pool was created.

Of those 913 starters, only 136 made it through to Day 2, doing so with a min-cash guaranteed from the regular prize pool. The likes of Jerry Odeen, Steven Van Zadelhoff, Diego Cuellar, Team PartyPoker’s Matthew Staples, and final table bubble boy Boris Angelov cashed but missed out on a top six finish and a seat at the final table.

Steven van Zadelhoff
Steven van Zadelhoff

The final table was made up entirely of Austrian and Brazilian players, and it was one of the latter who emerged victoriously after an intense battle. Austria’s Gilles Simon was the first finalist to find himself void of chips. Brazilian Breno Avelino joined Simon on the rail, before three Austrian’s fell in succession.

Johan Schulz-Pedersen and Soenke Jahn busted before Barbosa sent Tomas Patka home in second place, capturing the $17,225 top prize in the process.

MILLIONS Online KO #01 Opener Final Table Results

Place Player Country Bounties Prize Total Prize
1 William Barbosa Brazil $8,169 $9,056 $17,225
2 Tomas Patka Austria $527 $9,041 $9,568
3 Soenke Jahn Austria $2,344 $6,089 $8,433
4 Johan Schulz-Pedersen Austria $675 $4,020 $4,695
5 Breno Avelino Brazil $1,335 $2,672 $4,007
6 Gilles Simon Austria $2,140 $2,042 $4,182

Other MILLIONS Online Results

Alexandros Theologis
Alexandros Theologis

Several MILLIONS Online side events have crowned their champions, too, including the $215 buy-in 8-Max tournament. Oleksii Troymenko came out on top in that event, outlasting 263 opponents and banking $9,784.

There was also a win for Alexandros Theologis, who took down the $320 8-Max Turbo for a $9,784 addition to his bankroll.

Event Buy-in Entrants Prize pool Champion Prize
#02 7-Max Turbo $215 89 $20,000 Joao Sobral $5,521
#03 8-Max $109 184 $18,400 Lukas Jankaitis $3,889
#04 6-Max Hyper $109 107 $10,700 Lukas Gloor $3,090
#05 7-Max $215 114 $25,000 Nicolai Steinert $5,719
#06 7-Max Turbo $109 155 $15,500 Pieter Theelen $3,351
#07 8-Max Deepstackl $109 298 $29,800 Leon Cordoba $5,830
#08 8-Max $215 264 $52,800 Oleksii Troymenko $9,784
#12 8-Max Turbo $320 101 $30,300 Alexandros Theologis $7,679
#13 8-Max $215 150 $30,000 Miroslav Zitka $6,209
#14 6-Max $320 127 40,000 Radoslav Stoyanov $7,124
#15 8-Max $215 179 $17,900 Mark McKenzie $3,461

Source link

Write Your Comments


Random Posts